Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.6
Property location
7.6
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.7
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Kinyua
    ke

    Review score

    8.5
    23 April 2018

    Matched my expectations.

    Bathroom water flowing out. The showerhead is so close to the door
    Bedding was fine.
    George Chitechi
    ke

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018

    Excellent Location.

    Need for Clear sign post for direction
    Very nice location if you want to get away from the hustle of town
    Robert
    ke

    Review score

    2.9
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mieczyslaw
    tz

    Review score

    3.3
    29 March 2018

    One word. Terrible.

    Buildings very old. In bad shape. Paint peeling off all over. Not just in rooms. Bad smell when you enter the corridor. Even worse in bathroom. No ventilation in the room. Terrible smell in bathroom. They smart. Charging full price before you see the room. Feel trapped for two days. Supriced they still in business.
    Breakfast.
    Thomas
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    16 March 2018

    A very great value for money at a place quite central in Nyali.

    The staff was wonderful.
    Viviane
    ke

    Review score

    8.3
    13 March 2018
    the breakfast was not well done, fried eggs were too oily, pancakes too dry. Consider training the chef
    location was perfect. set in a quiet neighborhood away from the noisy public service vehicles.
    Sabina
    ke

    Review score

    4.6
    4 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irina
    fr

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018

    A little paradise

    Some hotel residents are rather noisy, especially in the swimming pool, and I had to ask to respect the others even after 10 p.m. But after you ask them, they try to behave in a better way.
    Arrived at the airport, the only way to reach the hotel is to take a taxi (proposing the prices of 1800 KES, or 18 USD - I pushed down to 12 USD), or to order UBER (9-11 USD). No touk-touk. I took it for our departure for 8 USD. We had the best room in the hotel, spacy and with an old and huge, but still a fridge. The restaurant is excellent du to its chef - for 10 USD additional per person, we had a full-board. Not a great choice - fish, beef, goat with rice/chips/vegetables, but he tried to do his best to cook it, and it was delicious. The drink is included. For the breakfast, it's fresh fruits, sometimes delicious local donuts or pancakes, always omelette, sausage, toast. The swimming pool is open 24/24. It is rather clean. There are a banana and mango trees in the court yard. The owner is a welcome person, the lady at the reception is always at her post (till 8 p.m.) trying to help you (for 120 KES a day, we had 4 mangos served after the meal). We were the only europeans there, and we were cherished. The beach is in a some minute walk, not a pleasant way to take - you have to go through the rubbish dump, but not ask for much. White sand, pure water, crabes and littles fishes are everywhere. And the beach is deserted - there are were 10 tourists maximum in the area of 2-3 km along the beach.
    Stanley
    ke

    Review score

    6.2
    20 February 2018

    Let what you display be what is on the ground.

    The room i was given was more of a lodging than a hotel room.
    the room i was given is not what is in the photos you display when advertising it. I tend to think you give priority to white people as compared to us Kenyans.
    Philip
    ke

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    richard c
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 February 2018

    Friendly informal hotel with nice pool

    Loo seat loose! No beer
    Charming helpful receptionist, really tried to help
    Stephen
    ke

    Review score

    6.2
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carla
    ar

    Review score

    10
    1 February 2018
    People in here are amazing employees .. they care about you and your satisfaction ...and Good prices
    Bernard
    ke

    Review score

    6.7
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    zm

    Review score

    7.9
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamgun
    ke

    Review score

    7.5
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victor
    ke

    Review score

    6.7
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel Morris
    ke

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017

    Awesome place to stay for a vacation

    Nothing. Everything is awesome
    Nice place
    Abdirahman
    ke

    Review score

    5.0
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SalihahSimone
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews